Return to Headlines

Nina Hashimoto & Eben Lonsdale Named Graham Olson Scholars

Nina Hashimoto and Eben Lonsdale, 2020 Graduates, were named Graham Olson Scholars during the 2020 AP Scholars Award Ceremony held on January 6, 2021.

The Graham Olson Scholar award is for one female and one male student who best demonstrated the following:

  • Motivation, determination and commitment to the rigor of course expectations.
  • Diligence shown by completing work on time in appropriate format and being consistently prepared for class.
  • Perception, which is shown by synthesizing, analyzing and evaluating in discussion and writing.
  • Willingness-was willing to take risks by positively approaching a variety of learning methods.
  • Competence through application of a variety of learning methods.
  • Integrity and self-discipline.
  • Willingness to hear constructive criticism.
  • Courage and perseverance by overcoming obstacles