Return to Headlines

Three MHS Seniors Named 2020 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Three Marshfield High School seniors have been named semifinalists in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program. They are Macy Perrine, Tyler Katzenberger and Eben Lonsdale.

September 11, 2019 Announcement

(Evanston, Illinois) Today officials of National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced the names of approximately 16,000 Semifinalists in the 65th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be offered next spring. To be considered for a Merit Scholarship® award, Semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of the competition. Over 90 percent of the Semifinalists are expected to attain Finalist standing, and about half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar® title.